TO: MCHHS College Council Members

FROM: Jacquie Patterson, Executive Assistant

McQueary College of Health and Human Services

RE: MCHHS COLLEGE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES (unapproved)

Tuesday, Sept 1, 2020

Call to Order: Name of chairperson, Dr. Letitia White- Minnis, called the meeting to order 3:32 pm., via Zoom Meeting.

Present: Mr. Rickey Albaugh (ANE); Dr. Randi Ulbricht (BMS); Mrs. Sarah Lockenvitz (CSD); Dr. Stacy Goddard (KIN); Mrs. Ami Rohr (NUR); Dr. Marc Willey (OT); Mrs. Andrea Applegate (PAS) Dr. Dan Paliliunas (PSY); Mrs. Natalie Curry (SWK); Dr. Allan Liggett (PHSM); SGA Representative, Landen Kozlowski; Dr. Letitia White-Minnis (MCHHS Associate Dean); Ms. Jacquie Patterson (MCHHS Exec. Asst.)

Absent: Dr. Sean Newton (PT)

Approval of Minutes: Andrea Applegate made a motion to approve the April 7, 2020 meeting minutes. Allan Liggett seconded the motion. Vote was taken and motion unanimously approved.

Curricular proposals forwarded to Graduate Council for approval – FYI only:

BMS

Dietetic Internship-Grad Certificate

Program Change

CSD

Educ of Deaf-MS (Accelerated)

Program Change Program Change

Old Business - None

New Business -

New MCHHS CGEIP Representatives:

Ruth Walker - PSY, will be replaced by Joseph P Williams – BMS, term ends 2021 Michael LaMonica KIN, will be replaced by Daniel A Garten – KIN, term ends 2022

• Vote taken to replace Riley Galloway as the chairperson. Allan Liggett – Public Health and Sports Medicine (PHSM). Associate Dean, Letitia White-Minnis made a motion to

elect Dr. Allan Liggett for MCHHS College Council AY 2020 - 2021 Chairperson. Unanimously passed.

Adjournment: Vote was taken and motion unanimously approved. Meeting adjourned at 3:46 pm.

Mark Smith, Dean, MCHHS attended the beginning of the meeting.